Best Arcads Alternatives
Looking past Arcads? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.
Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.
Quick answer
For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.
DreamWild
- Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
- Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
- 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each
Creatify
MakeUGC
Higgsfield
HeyGen
- “AI videos starring you, made in minutes.”11
- Creator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly12 13
- AI presenter videos from a script or a prompt, using a ready-made presenter or a custom video avatar of you; each video is paid for in credits, and the credits used depend on the AI model, the length and the complexity12 14
DreamWild, Arcads and the Alternatives
| DreamWild | Arcads | Creatify | MakeUGC | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly | Starter: 8,000 credits a month; the dollar price is shown only on the in-app pricing page, not on a public page16 17 18 | Standard: $15 a month, or $10 a month billed yearly2 3 | Starter: $59 a month, or $29 a month billed yearly6 7 |
| Credits on the entry plan | 1,500 credits a month | Starter 8,000 credits a month, Creator 16,000, Pro 48,000, Scale 96,000, Business 192,00016 | Standard 55 credits a month, Pro 280, Max 730, Business 1,500 to 6,1002 19 | Starter 500 credits a month, Growth 1,000, Pro 2,000 to 5,000; each generation costs credits by model, duration and resolution6 8 |
| What the entry plan makes | 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each | Video ads, talking-actor videos, product images and B-roll; an Arcads 1.0 talking-actor video of up to 2 minutes costs 800 credits17 | Video ads, image ads and avatar videos paid for in credits: on Pro, 280 credits buy 36 five-second videos on one AI video model, or 56 fifteen-second avatar videos, at 720p4 | UGC ads, product videos, cinematic clips and image ads; the pages give no videos-a-month count, only credits5 8 |
| Publishing | Schedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook. | Not stated on its pages | Not stated on its pages | Not stated on its pages |
| Unused credits | None on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on Max | Starter and Creator credits reset each cycle and do not roll over; Pro, Scale and Business roll unused credits over while the subscription stays active20 | Unused credits are valid for 2 months, so they carry over to the next month and then expire4 | Credits refresh monthly and do not roll over8 |
Sources
- Creatify homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, Standard, Pro and Max billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, Standard, Pro and Max billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, what credits buy and FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC pricing FAQ, how credits work, checked 25 October 2026.
- Higgsfield Creator Partnership Program, checked 14 October 2026.
- Higgsfield pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- HeyGen homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing, Free, Creator and Pro billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing, Creator and Pro billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing FAQ, credits, tiers and cancelling, checked 25 October 2026.
- InVideo pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- Arcads help centre FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads help centre, how does Arcads pricing work, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads pricing address on its own site, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, Business billed monthly, at 1,500, 3,050 and 6,100 credits, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads help centre, how to buy more credits, checked 25 October 2026.
Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?
15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.
What If A Video Fails?
Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.