Best Doublespeed Alternatives
Looking past Doublespeed? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.
Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.
Quick answer
For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.
DreamWild
- Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
- Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
- 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each
Genviral
ReelFarm
Layers
HardLaunch
DreamWild, Doublespeed and the Alternatives
| DreamWild | Doublespeed | Genviral | ReelFarm | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly | Hosted accounts: $150 an account a month, from 10 accounts ($1,500 a month)16 17 | Creator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly ($290 a year)2 3 | Growth: $49 a month5 |
| Credits on the entry plan | 1,500 credits a month | Not stated on its pages | 200 credits a month on Creator, 5 social accounts2 | Not stated on its pages |
| What the entry plan makes | 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each | Posting slots, not videos: each account has room for up to two posts a day, so 10 accounts is 20 posts a day and 600 a month18 17 | Slideshows and AI video. Creator's 200 credits cover 40-200 seconds of AI video or 66-200 AI images a month (images cost 1-3 credits, video starts at 1-5 credits per second)3 | TikTok slideshows: 100 on Growth, 250 on Scale and 750 on Enterprise5 |
| Publishing | Schedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook. | Accounts hosted on real US phones, TikTok first; ask about other platforms19 | Posts to 10 platforms, including TikTok, Instagram and YouTube; scheduling and publishing cost no credits20 3 | Publishes to TikTok on a schedule; for Instagram or LinkedIn you reuse the slideshows yourself5 4 |
| Unused credits | None on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on Max | Not stated on its pages | Credits are not carried over into the next billing period3 | Not stated on its pages |
Sources
- Genviral homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Genviral pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Genviral pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- ReelFarm homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- ReelFarm pricing, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers pricing, billed annually, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers pricing FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch pricing section, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer YouTube Shorts scheduling page, checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed hosted accounts pricing (50 accounts shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed hosted accounts pricing (10 accounts shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed FAQ: what one hosted account includes, checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed FAQ: which platforms are supported, checked 25 October 2026.
- Genviral homepage FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?
15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.
What If A Video Fails?
Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.