Best Genviral Alternatives
Looking past Genviral? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.
Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.
Quick answer
For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.
DreamWild
- Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
- Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
- 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each
ReelFarm
Layers
Doublespeed
Buffer
Revid
DreamWild, Genviral and the Alternatives
| DreamWild | Genviral | ReelFarm | Layers | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly | Creator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly ($290 a year)20 21 | Growth: $49 a month2 | Pro: $49 a month (the first week is $9), or $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year)4 5 |
| Credits on the entry plan | 1,500 credits a month | 200 credits a month on Creator, 5 social accounts20 | Not stated on its pages | 5,000 credits a month on Pro4 |
| What the entry plan makes | 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each | Slideshows and AI video. Creator's 200 credits cover 40-200 seconds of AI video or 66-200 AI images a month (images cost 1-3 credits, video starts at 1-5 credits per second)21 | TikTok slideshows: 100 on Growth, 250 on Scale and 750 on Enterprise2 | Marketing work for an app: social content, paid media and UGC programs. Credits meter what the agents do, and the page does not say how many videos a credit buys6 4 |
| Publishing | Schedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook. | Posts to 10 platforms, including TikTok, Instagram and YouTube; scheduling and publishing cost no credits22 21 | Publishes to TikTok on a schedule; for Instagram or LinkedIn you reuse the slideshows yourself2 1 | Scheduled posting to your accounts; its terms name Instagram and TikTok as the connected platforms4 23 |
| Unused credits | None on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on Max | Credits are not carried over into the next billing period21 | Not stated on its pages | Not stated on its pages |
Sources
- ReelFarm homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- ReelFarm pricing, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers pricing, billed annually, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers pricing FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed hosted accounts pricing (50 accounts shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed hosted accounts pricing (10 accounts shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed FAQ: what one hosted account includes, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Buffer YouTube Shorts scheduling page, checked 25 October 2026.
- Revid homepage, checked 3 October 2026.
- Revid pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- Revid pricing FAQ, checked 8 October 2026.
- Superscale homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Superscale pricing and FAQ (monthly prices, no yearly switch shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Genviral pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Genviral pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Genviral homepage FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- Layers terms of service, checked 25 October 2026.
Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?
15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.
What If A Video Fails?
Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.