Best HardLaunch Alternatives
Looking past HardLaunch? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.
Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.
Quick answer
For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.
DreamWild
- Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
- Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
- 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each
Arcads
- “Use our library of 1,000+ Captivating AI Actors, or create your own AI Avatar.”1
- Starter: 8,000 credits a month; the dollar price is shown only on the in-app pricing page, not on a public page2 3 4
- Video ads, talking-actor videos, product images and B-roll; an Arcads 1.0 talking-actor video of up to 2 minutes costs 800 credits3
MakeUGC
Creatify
HeyGen
- “AI videos starring you, made in minutes.”13
- Creator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly14 15
- AI presenter videos from a script or a prompt, using a ready-made presenter or a custom video avatar of you; each video is paid for in credits, and the credits used depend on the AI model, the length and the complexity14 16
DreamWild, HardLaunch and the Alternatives
| DreamWild | HardLaunch | Arcads | MakeUGC | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly | Starter: $99 a month21 | Starter: 8,000 credits a month; the dollar price is shown only on the in-app pricing page, not on a public page2 3 4 | Starter: $59 a month, or $29 a month billed yearly6 7 |
| Credits on the entry plan | 1,500 credits a month | 165 credits a month on Starter; one credit buys one second of face on screen at 720p, or two seconds at 480p21 22 | Starter 8,000 credits a month, Creator 16,000, Pro 48,000, Scale 96,000, Business 192,0002 | Starter 500 credits a month, Growth 1,000, Pro 2,000 to 5,000; each generation costs credits by model, duration and resolution6 8 |
| What the entry plan makes | 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each | Your own video recast with a different person, optionally in another language, billed by the seconds a face is on screen: about 8 videos on Starter, assuming around 20 seconds of face per video21 | Video ads, talking-actor videos, product images and B-roll; an Arcads 1.0 talking-actor video of up to 2 minutes costs 800 credits3 | UGC ads, product videos, cinematic clips and image ads; the pages give no videos-a-month count, only credits5 8 |
| Publishing | Schedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook. | You download the versions and post them yourself; its separate service that posts from accounts it runs is temporarily sold out23 24 | Not stated on its pages | Not stated on its pages |
| Unused credits | None on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on Max | Monthly credits expire at the end of the period; top-up packs never expire25 | Starter and Creator credits reset each cycle and do not roll over; Pro, Scale and Business roll unused credits over while the subscription stays active26 | Credits refresh monthly and do not roll over8 |
Sources
- Arcads AI UGC generator page, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads help centre FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads help centre, how does Arcads pricing work, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads pricing address on its own site, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- MakeUGC pricing FAQ, how credits work, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, Standard, Pro and Max billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, Standard, Pro and Max billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Creatify pricing, what credits buy and FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing, Free, Creator and Pro billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing, Creator and Pro billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing FAQ, credits, tiers and cancelling, checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed hosted accounts pricing (50 accounts shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed hosted accounts pricing (10 accounts shown), checked 25 October 2026.
- Doublespeed FAQ: what one hosted account includes, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch pricing section, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch FAQ: how the credit pricing works, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch FAQ: when accounts come back, checked 25 October 2026.
- HardLaunch FAQ: the minimum commitment, checked 25 October 2026.
- Arcads help centre, how to buy more credits, checked 25 October 2026.
Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?
15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.
What If A Video Fails?
Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.