Best OpusClip Alternatives
Looking past OpusClip? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.
Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.
Quick answer
For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.
DreamWild
- Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
- Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
- 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each
Vizard
- “Vizard uses AI to turn your long-form videos into short clips ready for channels like TikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts, and more.”1
- Creator: $29 a month, or $14.5 a month billed yearly ($174 a year)2 3
- Short clips cut from video you upload. It counts minutes of video processed, not finished videos: a 60-minute upload uses 60 credits4
Vidyo.ai
- “quso.ai finds the best moments in any long video and turns them into viral clips ready to publish on social media.”5
- Lite: $29 a month, or $174 a year billed yearly (100 credits a month)6
- Short clips cut from video you upload. Clipping, captioning and editing all use credits, counted in minutes of video processed7
2short.ai
- “Let 2short.ai extract the best moments of your videos and turn them into performing short clips that drive views and subscribers 10X faster.”8
- Lite: $9.90 a month (its Starter plan is free)9
- Short clips cut from a long video that has spoken words and captions, with face tracking and animated subtitles8 10
Captions
DreamWild, OpusClip and the Alternatives
| DreamWild | OpusClip | Vizard | Vidyo.ai | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly | Starter: $15 a month, monthly only14 | Creator: $29 a month, or $14.5 a month billed yearly ($174 a year)2 3 | Lite: $29 a month, or $174 a year billed yearly (100 credits a month)6 |
| Credits on the entry plan | 1,500 credits a month | 150 credits a month; 1 credit is 1 minute of video processed14 | 600 credits a month on Creator at $29; 1 credit is 1 minute of video processed2 4 | Free 75, Lite 100, Essential 300 and Growth 600 credits a month; one credit is about one minute of processed video6 7 |
| What the entry plan makes | 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each | Not stated on its pages | Short clips cut from video you upload. It counts minutes of video processed, not finished videos: a 60-minute upload uses 60 credits4 | Short clips cut from video you upload. Clipping, captioning and editing all use credits, counted in minutes of video processed7 |
| Publishing | Schedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook. | Posts for you to YouTube Shorts, TikTok and Instagram Reels, or download14 | Creator schedules social posts to up to 6 social accounts; Business connects 202 | Lite publishes to TikTok; Essential schedules to 7 platforms6 |
| Unused credits | None on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on Max | On Pro, unused credits roll over for 1 month billed monthly and 2 months billed yearly15 16 | Not stated on its pages | Not stated on its pages |
Sources
- Vizard homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Vizard pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Vizard pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- Vizard help centre, how credits are used, checked 25 October 2026.
- quso.ai homepage (Vidyo.ai's current name), checked 25 October 2026.
- quso.ai pricing (Vidyo.ai's current page), checked 25 October 2026.
- quso.ai pricing FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- 2short.ai homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- 2short.ai pricing, checked 25 October 2026.
- 2short.ai FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
- Captions homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Captions help centre: Understanding Credits, checked 25 October 2026.
- InVideo pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- OpusClip pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- OpusClip pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- OpusClip pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?
15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.
What If A Video Fails?
Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.