Best Blaze Alternatives

Looking past Blaze? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.

See Pricing

Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.

Quick answer

For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.

DreamWild

  • Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
  • Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
  • 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each

Buffer

  • “Your social media workspace.”1
  • Essentials: $6 a month per channel, or $5 a month per channel billed yearly ($60)2 3
  • Schedules and publishes content you bring; its AI Assistant helps with ideas, drafts and video scripts. The captured pages do not describe it generating video.1 4

Layers

  • “You build. Layers gets you users.”5
  • Pro: $49 a month (the first week is $9), or $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year)6 7
  • Marketing work for an app: social content, paid media and UGC programs. Credits meter what the agents do, and the page does not say how many videos a credit buys8 6

Genviral

  • “The agentic social media scheduler that runs itself.”9
  • Creator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly ($290 a year)10 11
  • Slideshows and AI video. Creator's 200 credits cover 40-200 seconds of AI video or 66-200 AI images a month (images cost 1-3 credits, video starts at 1-5 credits per second)11

InVideo

  • “The full timeline, multiplayer editing, colour, audio and 3D are on every plan.”12
  • Starter: $20 a seat a month, or $10 a seat a month billed yearly12
  • About 15 videos on its fast video model12

HardLaunch

  • “Turn one video into twenty.”13
  • Starter: $99 a month14
  • Your own video recast with a different person, optionally in another language, billed by the seconds a face is on screen: about 8 videos on Starter, assuming around 20 seconds of face per video14

DreamWild, Blaze and the Alternatives

DreamWildBlazeBufferLayers
Entry planStarter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearlyStarter: $79 a month15Essentials: $6 a month per channel, or $5 a month per channel billed yearly ($60)2 3Pro: $49 a month (the first week is $9), or $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year)6 7
Credits on the entry plan1,500 credits a monthStarter: 600 generation credits a month; Growth: 1,500 generation credits a month15Not stated on its pages5,000 credits a month on Pro6
What the entry plan makes15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds eachSocial posts, emails, blog posts and AI video, counted in generation credits: a static social post costs 1 credit and an AI video costs 15 credits15Schedules and publishes content you bring; its AI Assistant helps with ideas, drafts and video scripts. The captured pages do not describe it generating video.1 4Marketing work for an app: social content, paid media and UGC programs. Credits meter what the agents do, and the page does not say how many videos a credit buys8 6
PublishingSchedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook.Auto-posting to connected social accounts: 3 posting accounts on Starter, 10 on Growth15Schedules to Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky, YouTube Shorts, Pinterest, Google Business, Mastodon, X and Substack1Scheduled posting to your accounts; its terms name Instagram and TikTok as the connected platforms6 16
Unused creditsNone on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on MaxUnused credits do not roll over; a new set arrives each billing cycle17Not stated on its pagesNot stated on its pages

Sources

  1. Buffer homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  2. Buffer pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  3. Buffer pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
  4. Buffer YouTube Shorts scheduling page, checked 25 October 2026.
  5. Layers homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  6. Layers pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  7. Layers pricing, billed annually, checked 25 October 2026.
  8. Layers pricing FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
  9. Genviral homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  10. Genviral pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  11. Genviral pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
  12. InVideo pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
  13. HardLaunch homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  14. HardLaunch pricing section, checked 25 October 2026.
  15. Blaze pricing and FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
  16. Layers terms of service, checked 25 October 2026.
  17. Blaze help centre: Blaze Credits, checked 25 October 2026.

Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?

15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.

What If A Video Fails?

Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.

Start The Creator Life
You've Always Wanted With DreamWild.

Your first video starts with an idea.