Best HeyGen Alternatives

Looking past HeyGen? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.

See Pricing

Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.

Quick answer

For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.

DreamWild

  • Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
  • Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
  • 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each

Synthesia

  • “Create studio-quality videos with AI avatars and voiceovers in 140+ languages.”1
  • Starter: US$29 per month billed monthly, or US$18 per month billed yearly2 3
  • AI presenter videos, dubbing, surveys and interactive avatars from one shared pool of credits; a finished minute of video uses about 100 credits4 5

Creatify

  • “AI Ads that win.”6
  • Standard: $15 a month, or $10 a month billed yearly7 8
  • Video ads, image ads and avatar videos paid for in credits: on Pro, 280 credits buy 36 five-second videos on one AI video model, or 56 fifteen-second avatar videos, at 720p9

Arcads

  • “Use our library of 1,000+ Captivating AI Actors, or create your own AI Avatar.”10
  • Starter: 8,000 credits a month; the dollar price is shown only on the in-app pricing page, not on a public page11 12 13
  • Video ads, talking-actor videos, product images and B-roll; an Arcads 1.0 talking-actor video of up to 2 minutes costs 800 credits12

Captions

  • “AI that edits like a professional editor would.”14
  • Basic: $9.99 a month15
  • Edits your own footage with AI (cuts, B-roll, captions, clips) and generates AI videos, avatars and images, all counted in credits. Prompt to Video costs 16 credits every 6 seconds.14 15

InVideo

  • “The full timeline, multiplayer editing, colour, audio and 3D are on every plan.”16
  • Starter: $20 a seat a month, or $10 a seat a month billed yearly16
  • About 15 videos on its fast video model16

DreamWild, HeyGen and the Alternatives

DreamWildHeyGenSynthesiaCreatify
Entry planStarter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearlyCreator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly17 18Starter: US$29 per month billed monthly, or US$18 per month billed yearly2 3Standard: $15 a month, or $10 a month billed yearly7 8
Credits on the entry plan1,500 credits a monthCreator 600 credits a month, Pro from 1,000, Business 1,50017 19Starter adds 1,250 credits a month (15,000 a year) and Pro adds 6,000 (72,000 a year), on top of the 500 credits, 10 minutes of video and 3 survey responses every plan includes2 3 5Standard 55 credits a month, Pro 280, Max 730, Business 1,500 to 6,1007 20
What the entry plan makes15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds eachAI presenter videos from a script or a prompt, using a ready-made presenter or a custom video avatar of you; each video is paid for in credits, and the credits used depend on the AI model, the length and the complexity17 21AI presenter videos, dubbing, surveys and interactive avatars from one shared pool of credits; a finished minute of video uses about 100 credits4 5Video ads, image ads and avatar videos paid for in credits: on Pro, 280 credits buy 36 five-second videos on one AI video model, or 56 fifteen-second avatar videos, at 720p9
PublishingSchedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook.Not stated on its pagesNot stated on its pagesNot stated on its pages
Unused creditsNone on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on MaxMonthly plans: unused credits roll over for one more month; yearly plans: credits accumulate until the renewal date; credits do not carry over after you cancel21 18No roll over: the monthly allowance and the plan's extra credits reset each billing period, yearly plans get the year's credits upfront, and credits bought separately are valid for 12 months4Unused credits are valid for 2 months, so they carry over to the next month and then expire9

Sources

  1. Synthesia homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  2. Synthesia pricing, billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  3. Synthesia pricing, billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
  4. Synthesia pricing FAQ, credits, roll over and pay per video, checked 25 October 2026.
  5. Synthesia help centre, what credits are and how they work, checked 25 October 2026.
  6. Creatify homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  7. Creatify pricing, Standard, Pro and Max billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  8. Creatify pricing, Standard, Pro and Max billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
  9. Creatify pricing, what credits buy and FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
  10. Arcads AI UGC generator page, checked 25 October 2026.
  11. Arcads help centre FAQ, checked 25 October 2026.
  12. Arcads help centre, how does Arcads pricing work, checked 25 October 2026.
  13. Arcads pricing address on its own site, checked 25 October 2026.
  14. Captions homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
  15. Captions help centre: Understanding Credits, checked 25 October 2026.
  16. InVideo pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
  17. HeyGen pricing, Free, Creator and Pro billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  18. HeyGen pricing, Creator and Pro billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
  19. HeyGen pricing, Business and Enterprise billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
  20. Creatify pricing, Business billed monthly, at 1,500, 3,050 and 6,100 credits, checked 25 October 2026.
  21. HeyGen pricing FAQ, credits, tiers and cancelling, checked 25 October 2026.

Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?

15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.

What If A Video Fails?

Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.

Start The Creator Life
You've Always Wanted With DreamWild.

Your first video starts with an idea.