Best InVideo Alternatives
Looking past InVideo? Here is what each alternative costs and what its entry plan makes, from their own pages.
Updated 25 October 2026. Every figure about another company links to its source below.
Quick answer
For faceless Shorts from an idea, start with DreamWild: 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each on Starter.
DreamWild
- Create videos from an idea or script with AI narration, visuals and captions.
- Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly
- 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each
Revid
Higgsfield
Captions
HeyGen
- “AI videos starring you, made in minutes.”9
- Creator: $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly10 11
- AI presenter videos from a script or a prompt, using a ready-made presenter or a custom video avatar of you; each video is paid for in credits, and the credits used depend on the AI model, the length and the complexity10 12
DreamWild, InVideo and the Alternatives
| DreamWild | InVideo | Revid | Higgsfield | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Starter: $29 a month, or $24.50 a month billed yearly | Starter: $20 a seat a month, or $10 a seat a month billed yearly13 | Growth: $39 a month, or $32 a month billed yearly2 | Starter: $19 a month, the same billed monthly or yearly5 |
| Credits on the entry plan | 1,500 credits a month | 400 credits a seat a month13 | 2,000 credits a month2 | 270 credits a month5 |
| What the entry plan makes | 15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each | About 15 videos on its fast video model13 | About 25 to 50 thirty-second videos with moving images and a voiceover, by its own estimate3 | About 15 videos on its fast video model5 |
| Publishing | Schedule to YouTube, included. You can also download vertical videos for TikTok, Instagram Reels and Facebook. | Not stated on its pages | Publishes for you to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube2 | Not stated on its pages |
| Unused credits | None on Starter; 1 month on Creator, 2 months on Pro, 3 months on Max | Unused credits do not roll over13 | Plan credits do not roll over month to month3 | Subscription credits do not roll over14 |
Sources
- Revid homepage, checked 3 October 2026.
- Revid pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- Revid pricing FAQ, checked 8 October 2026.
- Higgsfield Creator Partnership Program, checked 14 October 2026.
- Higgsfield pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- OpusClip pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- Captions homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- Captions help centre: Understanding Credits, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen homepage, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing, Free, Creator and Pro billed monthly, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing, Creator and Pro billed yearly, checked 25 October 2026.
- HeyGen pricing FAQ, credits, tiers and cancelling, checked 25 October 2026.
- InVideo pricing, checked 8 October 2026.
- Higgsfield Terms of Use, checked 14 October 2026.
Figures for each company are what its own pages said on the date shown. Prices change; check the source before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Does DreamWild's Starter Plan Make?
15 DreamCake videos or 20 story Shorts a month, 30 seconds each, from 1,500 credits a month.
What If A Video Fails?
Failed work costs nothing; you only pay for work that's delivered.